CrispAds Blog Ads

Friday, August 25, 2006

Pluto No Longer Considered A Planet

After many years of being taught that the solar sytem consisted of: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto, astronomers have now declared that Pluto is no longer included in the solar system. After years of debate, astronomers have named Pluto a "dwarf planet."

Ever since its discovery in 1930, Pluto has not only been the smallest planet but it always stood apart from the other planets. Pluto is 1600 miles in diameter and is smaller than the Moon.

Astronomers came up with new rules and criterias for planets:

  1. They must orbit the Sun.
  2. It must be big enough for gravity to squash it into a round ball.
  3. It must have cleared other things out of the way in its orbital neighborhood

So what is your opinion about this? Share your opinions with other LATWEENOS!

Posted by Latweeno @ 8/25/2006 12:06:00 AM

Multimedia Videos, Pics, Music

Broadcast Yourself LIVE




Daddy Yankee, Christina Aguilera, Don Omar, Aventura, RBD, Frankie Jay, Danity Kane, Beyonce, Uptown Gurlz, Jeannie Ortega y Mana.


When I was Puerto Rican, Bodega Sold Dreams, Down These Mean Streets, One Hundred Years Of Solitude, In The Time Of The Butterflies.


Latweeno TV, SiTV, MTV, MTV3, Univision, Mun2,Telemundo, ABC, NBC.